Mission: Black

SERIES: Division Eight Series #1
RELEASE DATE: October 18, 2016

A broken agent. A once in a lifetime chance. A new mission that threatens to destroy her again.

Rachel Carter has it all. A brilliant career in the DEA, a man she loves at her side, a future filled with possibilities. Until the night she loses everything.

Considered damaged beyond salvation by the people who once trusted her, Rachel enlists into the secretive Division Eight and becomes part of a new breed of special operatives working in the shadows.

When a critical mission goes wrong in North Africa, Rachel finds herself face to face with ghosts from her past. Embroiled in a deadly cat-and-mouse game against a brutal adversary determined to win at any cost, she must face her darkest fears in order to defeat the enemy who once tore her life apart.


“Fast, near breathless pacing!” Amazon Review ★★★★★

“A serious talent for writing action thrillers.” Bambi Unbridled ★★★★★

“If you like fast-paced thrillers, combat, and convert ops, then this book is for you!” Amazon Review ★★★★★

“Exciting, thrill-packed, and just plain fun to read.” Amazon Review ★★★★★

Also in this series

Sign up for

A.D. Starrling’s


Get a FREE boxset and exclusive extras when you sign up to my newsletter and be the first to know about new releases, giveaways, and more.

Thank you for subscribing!