The Darkest Night

SERIES: Witch Queen Series #1
RELEASE DATE: November 19, 2021

Hana Mae Jin does not believe in magic. Unfortunately, magic believes in her.

When the hospital where Mae Jin works is attacked by monsters and her best friend Rose is killed, a power the mortuary assistant never knew she possessed awakens, sending a wave of magic across New York that has unforeseen repercussions.

Nikolai Stanisic has only one wish. To stop his brother Oscar and their father the Sorcerer King from carrying out the dreadful scheme that began the night they killed his mother. His only chance at success lies with rousing the soul of the being his father fears the most: the rightful Witch Queen fated to save the world of magic and rule over it.

Trust in a fantastical realm hidden from normal human eyes, Mae soon learns of her mythical past and the incredible destiny that awaits her. Armed with the weapon and the familiar who were once promised to her, she joins forces with Nikolai and Vlad Vissarion, a seductive Russian mobster who wants to stop a demon-infested gang allied with the Dark Council from taking over the city’s criminal underworld.

With the New York coven and a pair of mysterious magic users from Chicago at their sides, Mae, Nikolai, and Vlad soon find themselves facing an enemy far more vicious than they could ever have imagined and uncover a terrifying plot set in motion by the Sorcerer King and the Dark Council.

Also in this series

Sign up for

A.D. Starrling’s


Get a FREE boxset and exclusive extras when you sign up to my newsletter and be the first to know about new releases, giveaways, and more.

Thank you for subscribing!